Who is baby yoda from mandalorian?

Grogu, known to many simply as "The Child," was a male Force-sensitive Jedi Initiate and Mandalorian foundling who belonged to the same species as Jedi Grand Master Yoda and Jedi Master Yaddle. Grogu was born in the year 41 BBY, and was raised at the Jedi Temple on Coruscant.