What's the wikipedia?

Wikipedia is a multilingual free content online encyclopedia written and maintained by a community of volunteers through a model of open collaboration, using a wiki-based editing system. Individual contributors, also called editors, are known as Wikipedians. Wikipedia was launched January 15, 2001.