What does n. r. s. c. stand for?

The National Republican Senatorial Committee is the Republican Hill committee for the Senate, working to elect Republicans to that body. The NRSC was founded in 1916 as the Republican Senatorial Campaign Committee. It was reorganized in 1948, and renamed the National Republican Senatorial Committee.