Who is wawa cat?

Wawa Cat, also known as Oh The Misery Cat, is a cat named Kotaro that became a meme when creators edited his ears off and made GIF captions using the lyrics "oh the misery" from the song "Enemy" by Imagine Dragons and J.I.D..