How do you get paint off a dog?

Try washing your dog using warm water and soap. This works well if the paint is acrylic or latex. Avoid the eye area and rub a rag over the paint and let the hair get soaked. If that does not remove the paint, saturate the painted hair with nail polish remover for two minutes and wipe away.