Do kiwis have melatonin?

Kiwis do not have melatonin, however, according to phycology today, studies have shown that the stimulation of serotonin levels may in turn increase melatonin levels. The presence of a relatively high concentration of serotonin in kiwifruit may contribute to its apparent ability to improve sleep.