Do adults have more bones than babies?

Yes and no. Adults have more fully formed hardened calcified bones than a baby, but babies are typically born with all gelatinous Boney pieces they need. This allows passage through the birth canal, where the skulls 4 sections fuse eliminating the “soft spot” on a babies head.