What is peri peri seasoning?

According to Sprinkles and Sprouts.com, it is a mix of the following ingredients: Sugar, Paprika, Onion Powder, Garlic Powder, Ground Coriander, Salt, Dried Oregano, Dried Parsley, Ground Ginger, Ground Cardamon, Smoked Paprika, Cayenne Pepper. Authentic peri peri seasoning uses peri peri pepper.