What is the smallest species of bear?

The Malayan Sun Bear, Helarctos malayanus, is the smallest bear species, weighing between 60 and 110 pounds. It is found in the lowland tropical rainforests of southeast Asia. It is considered vulnerable to extinction, mainly because of habitat loss.