Who is yellow diamond from steven universe?

Yellow Diamond is the secondary antagonist of the Cartoon Network series Steven Universe. She is one of the Matriarchs of the Gem Homeworld and a member of The Great Diamond Authority (alongside White Diamond and Blue Diamond).