Is game of thrones filmed in ireland?

The Game of Thrones headquarters are at Paint Hall studios in Belfast, Northern Ireland, where most of the interior sets are housed. Most of the filming takes place in Northern Ireland, but many other locations including Croatia, Morocco, Spain & Iceland have been used as well.