What temperature should i set the oven for a baked potato?

Set the oven to 400 degrees Fahrenheit, and cook your potato for 45 to 55 minutes, or until the internal temperature is 210 degrees Fahrenheit. Place potatoes in a single layer, directly on the oven rack. Baking in foil is not recommended, because it steams the potato.

---

450