What is a thirteener?

A thirteener (abbreviated 13er) is a mountaineering term used in the United States for a peak that exceeds 13,000 feet (3,962.4 m) above mean sea level, similar to the more familiar "fourteeners," which exceed 14,000 feet (4,267.2 m).