Did snoop dogg ever go to jail?

Snoop Dogg born Calvin Cordozar Broadus Jr 10-20-1971. In Aug1993, arrested in connection with death of a rival gang member allegedly shot & killed by Snoop's bodyguard; both were charged with murder. Both Snoop & bodyguard were acquitted, but he was in the legal battles for 3 yrs. Source Wikipedia