How long should i cook bok choy?

Bok Choy is best when stir fried, but should be cooked in two stages to prevent over cooking the greens. Chop the green tops first and set them aside, then chop or slice the stalks into bite-sized chunks. Stir fry the stalks until barely tender then add the greens and cook another 30 seconds or so.