What is the difference between beans and legumes?

The difference is that the seeds collected from different plants are called beans. Legumes are plants that have the same type of fruit. The different types of legumes include Peanuts Alfalfa Lentils Beans Green beans Black eyed peas Sugar snap peas Asparagus beans Soybeans Peas