How do you install a carbon monoxide detector?

Use the mounting base to mark the screw holes on the ceiling or wall and drill holes where marked. Drive the supplied screws partially into the ceiling or wall and line up the mounting base with these screws. Install batteries, place and twist the CO detector into position under the screws.