Why is baby yoda so popular?

The mysterious green tyke has been dominating pop culture and social media ever since episode one of The Mandalorian. It's cute, has super powers and some connection with Yoda. What's not to like?

---

Baby Yoda, from the newest Star Wars franchise, is so popular due to being the cutest, wrinkled face, baby version of the oldest, greenest jedi master in the galaxy!