How long do you microwave beans?

Microwave the beans on high power for 7 to 10 minutes, until the water is boiling. Remove the casserole dish and thoroughly stir the beans with a cooking spoon. Replace the lid and return the dish to the microwave.

---

You can microwave a cup of beans in water for one minute in a microwave that has a set power of 1000 watts. Check if properly cooked and increase or decrease the time until cooked to perfection. Not all microwave are equal in power settings.