What is a cashmere sweater?

Cashmere is technically a wool, but it comes from specific breeds of goats rather than sheep and its fibers are much finer and lighter than even the highest-quality sheep's wool, as well as up to eight times more insulating. ... It takes about two goats-worth of fiber to make a ladies' sweater.