Can you recycle bamboo?

You can recycle natural bamboo with your yard trimmings. Bamboo products can sometimes be recycled like paper products are, but that will depend greatly on how processed it is, and the chemicals used in its manufacture. For those items, you should check with your local recycling center.

---

Yes, you can recycle bamboo products, but there’s a limit. Natural bamboo can be recycled – it can be used to produce a variety of other products.