How many grams are there in a liter?

A gram is a weight measurement. A liter is a volume measurement. There is no accurate way to convert one to the other in a general sense. Different substances in 1 liter amounts would not all weigh the same. The question requires more specifics. A liter of sugar is heavier than a liter of popcorn!