Who are the california golden seal's?

The California Golden Seals were a professional ice hockey club that competed in the National Hockey League from 1967 to 1976. Initially named the California Seals, the team was renamed the Oakland Seals on December 8, 1967 and then to the California Golden Seals in 1970.