How are emeralds made?

Emeralds are made from 4 elements that are found deep in the Earth's crust: beryllium, aluminum, silicon, and oxygen. These are found flowing in veins filled with hot water called hydrothermal veins. When the conditions are just right in these veins and they cool down, emerald crystals start to form