What was the name of the first episode of bonanza?

The first episode of Bonanza was named A Rose For Latta. In the inaugural 1959 show, a mining tycoon holds Little Joe hostage to divide the Cartwrights and take over the Ponderosa. guest Yvonne De Carlo.