What is the most common name in twenty seventeen?

The most popular names for babies born in the United States for 2017 are Liam and Emma. Emma (1), the most popular name for a girl, topped the list for the fourth year in a row. Liam (1) made its first appearance on top of the list, edging out Noah (2)