Who is the fastest person in football?

Bob Hayes is the fastest person to play football. He was clocked at 5.28 in the 60-yard dash. There is no record of his 40-yard dash time since these times weren’t recorded until 1999. The first year electronic timing was implemented at the NFL Scouting Combine