What is a five letter word that starts with p. and ends with e.?

phase

---

Five-letter words beginning with the letter P and ending with the letter E include peace, phase, pride, purse, prone, pixie, pulse, prove, price, pause, phone, paste, prize, place, prime, prune, poise, probe, plume, purge, plebe, puree, prone, and peeve.