How much is a serving of pasta?

A single serving of pasta is generally regarded as 2 oz. (57 g) of cooked pasta for a first course or side dish. A serving can be raised 3 to 4 oz. (85 to 113 g) if it is the only course. Occasionally a serving is approximated as half a cup (114 g) of pasta; this depends upon the shape of the pasta.