How many moose are in michigan?

Michigan moose are found on Isle Royale National Park and two Upper Peninsula population centers. They estimate 378 in the U.P. Officials conduct the survey in the western U.P. but not to the east. The eastern population has fewer than 100 moose across 1,200 square miles.