What is a teranodon?

A Pteranodon is a type of a pterosaur, a flying reptile. They lived in the Cretaceous period, and are not technically part of the dinosaur groups (Saurischia or Ornithischia). But they are closely related and most people think of them as dinosaurs anyway.