Do chicken sleep?

According to LearnPoultry.com, chickens sleep an average of eight hours per day, usually after dark. Chickens can sleep sitting down, curled up in a ball, or stretched out on the ground with their legs and necks extended.

---

Chickens do sleep, sometimes very soundly. At times you can pick them up without them waking.