Is poland part of the soviet union?

No. Similar to other Eastern Bloc nations (East Germany, Czechoslovakia, Hungary, Romania, Bulgaria and Albania), Poland was regarded as a satellite state in the Soviet sphere of interest, but was never part of the Soviet Union