Who's the captain of the boston red sox?

the Red Sox haven't officially named a team captain since Jason Varitek retired following the 2011 season. Furthermore, the team has had just four captains since 1924: Varitek, Jim Rice, Carl Yazstremski, and Jimmie Foxx.