How much weight is one cup of flour?

In US measurements a cup of water equals 236.6 grams, but flour is lighter in density and can vary depending on they type of flour, whether it is sifted, and humidity, so converting cups of flour to grams can be unreliable, but generally a cup of all purpose flour will be approximately 120 grams.