How hot is a crock pot on high?

209° Fahrenheit. The difference between the low and high setting on a slow cooker is the time to reach the simmer point, about 209° Fahrenheit. On the low setting, the time it takes to reach the simmer point is around seven to eight hours. For the high setting, it takes around three to four hours.