How do i make a placemat?

Directions: ... Step 1: Cut your fabric to the size that you would like for your placemats. ... Step 2: Lay your fabric, one on top of the other, with the printed sides of the fabric in the center. ... Step 3: Sew around all 4 edges of your placemats using a half inch seam allowance.