How do you get stains out of a porcelain sink?

It depends on what has caused the stains. Most ordinary stains can be removed with a liquid cleanser such as Soft Scrub; some may require you to use liquid chlorine bleach, or a rust remover preparation. If the stains are due to the porcelain being worn away, nothing will "remove" them.