How do you stop crying when cutting onions?

There are various ways to chop onions without tears, such as chilling the onions in the freezer for 10-15 minutes, using a sharp knife to cleanly slice through each onion, since the tear producing enzymes are released when the cells are crushed, and having a fan blowing across the cutting surface.