What happened to the twin towers?

Two of the planes hijacked by al-Qaeda terrorists were crashed into the North and South towers: The Twin Towers: of the World Trade Center complex in Lower Manhattan. Within an hour and 42 minutes, both 110-story towers collapsed.

---

The Twin Towers (also known as the World Trade Center) in New York City were destroyed in a terrorist attack on September 11, 2001. They collapsed after being struck by Boeing 767 jets.

---

They were destroyed in a terrorist attack on September 11, 2001. Terrorists of the group al-queda flew airplanes into the 2 towers, killing almost 3 thousand people and wounding thousands more