What is a charturie board?

Charcuterie is a display of cured meats. It has gained popularity in recent times & now includes meats, cheeses,& accompaniments that pair well with meats and cheeses such as fruit, olives, nuts, spreads, etc. When people think of charcuterie boards, they are essentially referring to a cheese board.