When was bulletproof grass invented?

Bulletproof glass is not the result of a single invention; it is a combination of several different glass manufacturing techniques. Prince Rupert of the Rhine is usually credited with the first discovery of tempered glass in 1660. The first patent for bulletproof glass was granted on March 30, 1982.