Where is the ancient city of atlantis?

Nobody has ever found the lost city of Atlantis so we don't know for sure. One possible site is a submerged site near Cadiz, in southern Spain. Then there's the island of Thera — modern-day Santorini, Greece - which was devastated by a volcano. And there's a possible site near Cyprus.

---

In Plato's texts, Atlantis was “larger than Libya and Asia combined,” (which, in Plato's time, would have referred to modern-day northern Africa and over half of Turkey). It was situated in the Atlantic Ocean, somewhere outward from the Strait of Gibraltar.