Why do dogs chew everything?

Dogs chew everything in sight is simple curiosity. Puppies and juvenile dogs explore the world with their mouths. They explore by taste and texture. In addition, a puppy may chew around teething time. The action of chewing may help relieve the discomfort associated with the eruption of new teeth.