Are fresno chilies spicy?

Fresno chilies have a scolville rating of 2500-10000. It’s heat is similar to but sometimes a bit spicier than a jalapeño pepper.

---

Lets' go to the Scoville scale, the Fresno chili ranges from 2,500 to 10,000 Scoville heat units. That is really close to the same as a jalapeño, (2,500-8,000 scoville), but it is hotter like a mild serrano pepper, (8,000-25,000 scoville), when it's fully mature and red in color.