What is in playdough?

Play-Doh is a modeling compound used by young children for arts and crafts projects at home. It is composed of flour, water, salt, borax, and mineral oil. The product was first manufactured in Cincinnati, Ohio, United States, as a wallpaper cleaner in the 1930s.