How long do i heat a ham?

Put the ham, flat-side down, on a rack in a roasting pan. Pour a quarter inch water into the bottom of the pan. Transfer to the oven and roast until a thermometer inserted into the thickest part of the ham registers 130 degrees F, about 2 hours, 30 minutes (about 15 minutes per pound).