What does i. m. mean in swimming?

According to Orenda, an I.M. in swimming stands for Individual Medley. The I.M. is a swimming event that consists of all four strokes, in this order: butterfly, backstroke, breaststroke, and freestyle. Distances can be 100, 200 or 400 yards or meters.