Is santa older than george washington?

Santa, or Santa Claus, is a fictional character. However. Saint Nicholas of Bara, one of the roots of Santa Claus, was born in 270 CE and therefore would be older than George Washington (born 1732) by nearly 1500 years. Other elements of folklore also far predate Washington's birth.