How do i did frost frozen chicken?

Chicken can be defrosted in water, the microwave or the fridge. To defrost in water, put the chicken in a sealed sandwich bag in a large bowl filled with cold water. To defrost in a microwave, use the defrost setting one minute at a time. Alternatively, defrosting in a fridge takes at least 6 hours.